The Iowa Association of Regional Councils is the trade association for the 17 Councils of Governments (COGs) in Iowa. Since 1988, IARC has brought leaders and communities together to promote economic growth, improve public sector services, and and solve regional issues for the future of Iowa.

IARC and the National Association of Development Organizations (NADO) have collaborated to develop a Toolkit that provides a virtual resource for state associations of regional councils:
Organizational Toolkit for State Associations of Regional Councils

Executive Director: Marybeth Foster
c/o Iowa State University Extension and Outreach
Community & Economic Development
2321 N. Loop Drive Suite 121
Ames, IA 50010-8218
Phone 515.777.0487

Legislative Liaison: Avenson, Oakley, & Cope
8532 Newbury Court
Johnston, IA 50131
Phone 515.278.7074

Doug Elliott (ECICOG), Chairman
Rachelle Howe (UERPC), Vice-Chair
Ted Kourousis (NWIPDC), Secretary
John McCurdy (SWIPCO), Treasurer
Mike Norris (SEIRPC), Past Chair

Plan to attend the APA-IA Planning Conference from October 6-16, 2015 in Sioux City!